AJHL Announces Marc Pasemko as the Most Dedicated Player

AJHL Announces Top Goaltender, Outstanding Defenceman & Most Dedicated Player

February 27, 2020 @ 1:42 pm


Most Dedicated Player – Don McNabb Memorial Trophy

Marc Pasemko of the Okotoks Oilers is the recipient of the Don McNabb Memorial Trophy as Most Dedicated Player.  The award is presented annually to the player voted as the most dedicated to his team.

Okotoks Oilers General Manager & Head Coach Tyler Deis says Pasemko has developed from an affiliate player to a strong offensive leader in the AJHL and a community ambassador off the ice.  ?As a three-year AJHL player, Marc?s dedication and commitment to not only his on-ice development, but his academics and community involvement has led him to become one of the most well-respected and recognized players in Okotoks Oilers history.?

?Marc has embraced our town and the AJHL through his dedication to the people within and is the utmost deserving of this prestigious award. Despite multiple injuries, Marc?s relentless commitment and perseverance propelled him to third in all-time franchise points and second in all-time franchise assists. Marc’s dedication has earned him a well-deserved opportunity to play at the post-secondary level with Colorado College next season where he will represent the Okotoks Oilers and the AJHL with pride and respect.?

?We would like to congratulate Marc on this award and thank him for his years of service and dedication.?

Pasemko, 20, will finish the year at second in team scoring with 71 points (25G, 46A) and is currently 15th overall in the AJHL Scoring Race.  Marc earned the Viterra AJHL Star of the Game award five times in 2019-20 and was also named the Canalta Hotels AJHL Player of the Week (January 13-19, 2020).

Marc Pasemko (Edmonton, AB) will attend and play for Colorado College in the 2020-21 Season.

    2019-2020 Award Finalists: Connor Lyons – Canmore Eagles, Marc Pasemko – Okotoks Oilers, Joel Ray – Bonnyville Pontiacs, Matthew Kinash – Drayton Valley Thunder

    2018-2019 Award Winner: Kyle Gordon – Okotoks Oilers