Blackfalds Bulldogs Bonnyville Pontiacs Brooks Bandits Calgary Canucks Camrose Kodiaks Canmore Eagles Drayton Valley Thunder Drumheller Dragons Fort McMurray Oil Barons Grande Prairie Storm Lloydminster Bobcats Okotoks Oilers Olds Grizzlys Sherwood Park Crusaders Spruce Grove Saints Whitecourt Wolverines

Carter Huber Named to the 2018 Inter Pipeline AJHL All-Academic Team

2018 Inter Pipeline AJHL All-Academic Team

February 13, 2018 – The Alberta Junior Hockey League, in partnership with Inter Pipeline, is honoured to announce the first ever Inter Pipeline AJHL All-Academic Team.

Each AJHL team had the opportunity to recognize one player as part of the new initiative.   The players nominated are deemed to have a commendable dedication to their studies at either the high school or post-secondary level, along with a grade score reflective of their academic success.  These players demonstrate the qualities of a strong student-athlete working to further their athletic and academic pursuit.

“We are proud to support the dreams and goals of these young athletes,” says Chris Bayle, President & CEO of Inter Pipeline. “Being able to recognize their dedication to athletic excellence and academic achievement is a privilege.”

2018 Inter Pipeline AJHL All-Academic Team

• Bonnyville Pontiacs – Joel Ray
• Brooks Bandits – Jake Theis
• Calgary Canucks – Micheal Clarke
• Calgary Mustangs – Tyler Lentz
• Camrose Kodiaks – Matt Gervais
• Canmore Eagles – Alex Young
• Drayton Valley Thunder – Max McPeak
• Drumheller Dragons – Derrick Budz
• Fort McMurray Oil Barons – Jarred White
• Grande Prairie Storm – Jonothan Hader
• Lloydminster Bobcats – Zach Kaiser
• Okotoks Oilers – Carter Huber
• Olds Grizzlys – Logan Bromhead
• Sherwood Park Crusaders – Ryan Cox
• Spruce Grove Saints – Martin Rudolf
• Whitecourt Wolverines – Liam Motley