D’Amico nominated for the AJHL Top Goaltender Award

The RBC Play Hockey Project Presents the 2013 AJHL League Award Finalists


February 15th, 2013 – The Alberta Junior Hockey League, in partnership with The RBC Play Hockey Project, is proud to unveil the finalists for the 2013 AJHL League Awards.  The award winners will be announced immediately following the 2012-2013 AJHL Regular Season.


Two finalists from each division were selected by the league’s General Managers and Coaches through the first phase of voting.  The award winners for each of the categories listed below will be determined through a final vote by the AJHL General Managers and Coaches over the final two weeks of the regular season.


2012-2013 Alberta Junior Hockey League Award Finalists:


Most Valuable Player – Alberta Old Time Hockey Players Trophy

Cam Maclise, Brooks Bandits
Brennan Baxandall, Drumheller Dragons
Jerome Raymond, Whitecourt Wolverines
Dylan Richard, Spruce Grove Saints
2012 Winner – Peter Quenneville, Sherwood Park Crusaders

Outstanding Defenceman – W.G. (Bill) Scott Memorial Trophy, Presented by the Alberta Dodge Dealers

Jonathan Lashyn, Camrose Kodiaks
Mitchell Gartner, Drumheller Dragons
Josh Healy, Sherwood Park Crusaders
Dustin Fostvelt, Spruce Grove Saints
2012 Winner – Blake Leask, Bonnyville Pontiacs


Rookie of the Year – Dick White Trophy, Presented by Canalta Hotels

Tanner MacMaster, Camrose Kodiaks
Colin Cooper, Calgary Canucks
Luc Lalor, Fort McMurray Oil Barons
Carson Soucy, Spruce Grove Saints
2012 Winner – Anthony Petruzzelli, Brooks Bandits

Top Goaltender – Friends of Alberta Junior Hockey League Trophy

Jared D'Amico, Okotoks Oilers
Ty Swabb, Canmore Eagles
Nick Kulmanovsky, Grande Prairie Storm
Marc Olivier-Daigle, Drayton Valley Thunder
2012 Winner – Tyler Briggs, Lloydminster Bobcats


Most Dedicated Player – Don McNabb Memorial Trophy

Jonathan Lashyn, Camrose Kodiaks
Dylan Hubbs, Olds Grizzlys
Luke Madill, Drayton Valley Thunder
Tim Nolte, Spruce Grove Saints
2012 Winner – Carson Cooper, Fort McMurray Oil Barons

Coach of the Year

Ryan Papaioannou, Brooks Bandits
Boris Rybalka, Camrose Kodiaks
Gord Thibodeau, Fort McMurray Oil Barons
Jason McKee, Spruce Grove Saints
2012 Winner – Brian Curran, Lloydminster Bobcats


The following League Awards will also be presented at the conclusion of the 2012-2013 AJHL Regular Season.


Regular Season Champion – Dave Duchak Trophy
Scoring Champion – Ernie Love Trophy
Top Team Goaltenders – Reebok / CCM Top Team Goaltenders Award
Stewy Stewart Memorial – Stewy Stewart Memorial Trophy
Pro Hockey Life Cup
RBC is committed to helping hockey happen in communities across North America. As a premier partner of Hockey Canada and USA Hockey, RBC is the official sponsor of each country's Men's and Women's National and Olympic hockey teams, the 2011 World Junior Championship, Canada's national Junior A Championship – RBC Cup, and the Hockey Hall of Fame and will support the development of hockey at all levels.  

RBC Play Hockey Grants will help grassroots hockey in your community to get started, get better and go further. To apply, visit www.rbcplayhockey.com.