Johnny McInnis and Minnesota State land #1 Seed in NCAA Div 1 Tournament

Over the weekend, the final 16 teams in the Division 1 NCAA Tournament were announced, with numerous Okotoks Oiler alumni in the mix to win the title. 

Minnesota State won the WCHA over the weekend and has clinched the number one seed in the tournament with Boston College in the second place seed, Union third, and Wisconsin rounding out the top four. 

Along with Johnny McInnis, Derek Rodwell (University of North Dakota), Caylen Walls (University of Vermont), Jon Turk (University of Vermont) and Robert Hamilton (University of Vermont) will also be playing for the National Title. Good luck to all of you!

For a full article please click HERE.