Jordan Xavier Named Co-Winner of 2017 Viterra Cup

Bryson Traptow (Camrose Kodiaks) and Jordan Xavier (Okotoks Oilers) are co-winners of the 2016-2017 Viterra Cup.  The pair each received 13 Viterra Star of the Game Awards and registered 65 points in the Viterra Cup Standings.

Bryson Traptow took over the lead in the Viterra Cup Standings in January 2017 after Jordan Xavier held the top spot for the opening four months of the season.  Xavier was selected as the Viterra Star of the Game 10 times as a member of the Calgary Mustangs and another three times after joining the Okotoks Oilers in December 2016.    Traptow received his first 5 Viterra Star of the Game selections as a member of the Whitecourt Wolverines before joining the Kodiaks in November 2016.

Traptow and Xavier are both 19 year-old forwards from Calgary, Alberta.  The third year AJHL players are also both NCAA bound.  Bryson has committed to the NCAA Division I Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT) Tigers.  Jordan has committed to the University of Alaska Anchorage of the NCAA Division