Oilers Acknowledge our Year End Award Recipients

This past Saturday evening the Okotoks Oilers took some time to reflect on the successes of the season to date, while getting everyone ramped up for our upcoming playoffs. 

At a small, quaint gathering the Okotoks Oilers Organization took a moment to acknowledge some of our players for their commitment and dedication during our regular season, and to say good-bye to a handful of others. 

This year?s Award Winners are:

  • Most Improved                         Jaevon Buschlen
  • Rookie of the Year                    Dylan James
  • Defenseman of the Year         Eric Parker
  • Top Goal Scorer                        Jack Works
  • Forward of the Year                  Jack Works
  • Hardest Working Player          Brady Parker
  • Unsung Hero                             Zane Kindrachuk
  • Rock Solid                                  Louis Jamernik
  • MVP                                             Jack Works
  • Greg Wedderburn Award        Marc Pasemko
  • Volunteer of the Year                Ed Seitz

At the end of this year?s playoff run, the Oilers will say good-bye to the following players:

  • #2                  Eric Parker                                       
  • #7                  Ayden Roche-Setoguchi               
  • #15                Noah Kim
  • #19                Liam Freeborn
  • #27                Marc Pasemko


The Oilers Organization would like to thank the entire 2019-20 roster for their perseverance during the regular season, and we are looking forward to an entertaining and exciting playoff run. 


Playoff tickets are on sale ? visit www.okotoksoilers.ca for ticket purchases.