Blackfalds Bulldogs Bonnyville Pontiacs Brooks Bandits Calgary Canucks Camrose Kodiaks Canmore Eagles Drayton Valley Thunder Drumheller Dragons Fort McMurray Oil Barons Grande Prairie Storm Lloydminster Bobcats Okotoks Oilers Olds Grizzlys Sherwood Park Crusaders Spruce Grove Saints Whitecourt Wolverines

Okotoks Oilers Annual Awards Banquet – Held on Saturday March 5

This past weekend the Oilers hosted their Annual Awards Banquet at Cardel Place in Calgary, AB.  Some time was taken acknowledging the successes already achieved by our players and the 2015-16 Team.  


Below are a list of the award winners for the 2015-16 Season:


Volunteer of the Year                Peter Van den Wildenbergh

Most Improved Player                Braydon Jenkins

Rookie of the Year                      Reece Soukoroff

Top Defensemen                        Carson Beers

Top Plus / Minus                          Connor Chambers

Top Scorer                                   Matt McNair

Hardest Working Player             Tanner Laderoute

Unsung Hero                               Carter Huber

Rock Solid Player                        Jordie Lawson

Most Valuable Player                  Colin O'Neill

Oiler Award (Greg Wedderburn Memorial Award)                 Riley Mathies


Congradulations to all our award winners this season.  We wish the 2015-16 Okotoks Oilers Coaching Staff and Players all the success in our up coming playoffs.